Reviews

  • TM Stroebel Avatar
    TM Stroebel

    Both of my cars batteries died. Called the shop and they sent me a quote on WhatsApp within 10 minutes. They came out within a half an hour and fitted both batteries for me and even came with a card machine. Everyone I spoke to was so friendly and helpful. What should have been stressfull turned into a breeze with this team. Very affordable too. - 6/05/2021

    michelle swart Avatar
    michelle swart

    I dealt with Llewelyn, who gave me numerous options and explained the process, guarantee and warranty to me. Taking into consideration that I am a female normally I get a "don't worry my dear we will just sort it out". at an increased price. Llewelyn made me feel comfortable and gave me amazing service and price. The even gave me an after hour contact details for if I have any problem in the future. Best Service and Value I have received in a long time. - 5/12/2021

    Lee-Ann McLaurie Avatar
    Lee-Ann McLaurie

    What amazing service. Leaving for a holiday to find out your battery is dead the morning you need to leave is extremely stressful but Jeandre arrived within minutes of calling him. His calming nature and prompt service was unbelievable. Would absolutely and highly recommend them. 5 stars and beyond ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - 4/23/2021

  • John Smook Avatar
    John Smook

    As jy 'n battery soek, en hou van spesialiste met 'n opregte vriendelike diens wat nie die duurste goed aan jou wil afsmeer nie, is dit die plek om te gaan. My battery en altenator getoets voor die winkel voor hulle die opsies vir my uitgelê het. Wel gedaan manne. - 3/29/2021

    Sean Odendaal Avatar
    Sean Odendaal

    Upon arrival any customers will immediately feel welcomed. Great variety of all type automotive batteries at very reasonable prices. Staff are well trained and ready to assist with any issue. I would recommend Battery 24 to everyone. They help with light automotive batteries as well as truck batteries. Shop is well organised with many more little extra services such as aircon top up and micro services. - 1/22/2021

    Ali Sayed Avatar
    Ali Sayed

    My vehicle's battery kept running down for some reason. As I bought this battery from them in May 2020, I took my vehicle there for them to inspect. They inspected the battery and informed me the battery is perfectly fine and it just needs charging.Today I took my vehicle to them to have my spark plugs and ignition coils checked. They took my vehicle for the day and replaced all the faulty parts.Kept me up to date with how things are going and always received extremely friendly help!I would recommend them anytime! - 1/19/2021

  • David Snyman Avatar
    David Snyman

    Friendly helpful staff. Knowledgable of batteries and what options are available. Car batteries tested by staff to ensure they are not just selling a battery but providing a service to the public. - 1/19/2021

    Ali Sayed Avatar
    Ali Sayed

    My vehicle's battery kept running down for some reason. As I bought this battery from them in May 2020, I took my vehicle there for them to inspect. They inspected the battery and informed me the battery is perfectly fine and it just needs charging.

    Today I took my vehicle to them to have my spark plugs and ignition coils checked. They took my vehicle for the day and replaced all the faulty parts.

    Kept me up to date with how things are going and always received extremely friendly help!

    I would recommend them anytime!
    - 1/06/2021

    Patrick Davidson Avatar
    Patrick Davidson

    During the trials experienced by many people through lockdown and the consequent hardships, businesses like this NEED to be recognized for their excellence in friendly service, efficiency and compassion. From the business owner himself on the phone, offering amazing advice, through to the employee who came on call-out to our rescue: 5-stars on all sides, Battery 24. You made our day today! - 12/19/2020

  • Bernard Brown Avatar
    Bernard Brown

    I wanted to just compliment Errol Roberts from the Cape Town office for the great & fantastic service & wonderful advice given today when he came to check my vehicle's battery this morning.He was friendly and understanding & checked what the problem was beforehand, and it was discovered that it wasn't the battery, but a possible issue with the starter. And, for that, I am very appreciative. It would have been easy to sell a battery to me, which he did not do. Instead, he gave me honest advice, and that is great!Thank you very much for this great service, especially now during the COVID-19 pandemic! It's good to know that there are still great (and excellent) service & service providers out there. - 11/19/2020

    Grant Vergotine Avatar
    Grant Vergotine

    It's been a very long time since I experienced good service with a smile. From the lady at the help desk to the technician to The manager himself. Thanks once again to Leonard and team your outstanding service and going beyond the call of duty to assist me today was greatly appreciated. The valuable Info passed on was noted. (I was stranded with my bakkie at the Sasol garage in Brackenfell)Thanks guys.... Trust you guys grow from strength to strength.Grant. V - 11/19/2020

    Pete Martin Avatar
    Pete Martin

    They provided excellent advice and rates, the staff are very polite and helpful and i purchased a battery from them. They also tested the alternator free of charge and secured loose brackets and loose nuts which took only a few minutes. A few days later I called Willard while doing a vehicle collection, while struggling with a battery replacement and an unfamiliar bracket set up they provided expert advice and guidance. What a professional service. This the best client service delivery I have experienced in along time, a refreshing experience. Very thankful and grateful to Leonard and the Willard team! - 11/03/2020

  • Daniel Avatar
    Daniel

    Great service and great prices.Incredibly helpful, took my call late at night, knew exactly what I need and has a very good knowledge of batteries and what alternatives to use.Will be a return customer when another battery dies. - 9/19/2020

    Thinus Groenewald Avatar
    Thinus Groenewald

    Best Service I ever had . Took my 2 x batteries in for a test and Leonard offered to test my entire UPS setup - FOR FREE !!From the moment I walked in until I left I was blown away with their focus on their customers.Great guys - keep it up. - 9/19/2020

    Edward Shawe Avatar
    Edward Shawe

    Came with a call out to help replace my car battery, explained the problems and awnsered my questions logically. Made a stressful situation disappear .. Great attitude friendly service Definitely Recommend Thanks 👍 - 9/19/2020

  • Karen Leygonie Avatar
    Karen Leygonie

    These guys are the best! They know their stuff, nothing is too much trouble, they give sound advice, they don't try to charge you for every little thing they do, and they ALWAYS exceed our expectations. We don't even consider anybody else when we need help with batteries. - 9/03/2020

    Charl Albertyn Avatar
    Charl Albertyn

    Great battery delivery and fitment service. Made the call in the morning and the technician was here by noon. Technician was polite and got the job done quickly. Can definitely recommend - 6/19/2020

    Wendy Lee Martin Avatar
    Wendy Lee Martin

    My battery suddenly packed up today. and even though I called from the road after their closing time, they waited for us to arrive and promptly helped me with a huge amount of friendliness and knowlegde.

    Baie, baie dankie Leonard en Nico. Julle is top klas en ek is so dankbaar vir julle bereidwilligheid om te help en die flinke diens. Mag julle geseënd wees!
    - 6/09/2020

  • Chris Sloster Avatar
    Chris Sloster

    It is very refreshing to experience great customer service these days. More often than not, unfortunately, it does not seem to be the case. Fortunately, i am happy to say that my experience with 24 Battery Express was an excellent one. I highly recommend them yo you with the utmost confidence that you will not regret doing business with them. Thank you Leonard and team for an awesome experience. - 6/03/2020

    Tanya Masters Avatar
    Tanya Masters

    What a pleasure. The manager educated me so much on the battery of my car- the why's, the what's & the how's...& gave me such peace of mind, knowing that he only has his client's best interest at heart. I am incredibly appreciative to the gentleman who replaced the battery--seamlessly and efficiently (I sincerely apologize but his name escapes me)-- couldn't have been there for more than 10mins. This gentleman had explained so nicely to me over the phone about the different possible options and prices of the different batteries. Truly such a great work ethic here at Battery 24. Thank you for your assistance, for teaching me something new, and for being efficient and considerate in your dealings with me. Truly a pleasant experience. Warmest regards all round, and you won't be disappointed. - 4/19/2020

    Jacob Zuma Avatar
    Jacob Zuma

    Excellent service, good value, friendly and knowledgeable people. Extended service hours and a call out service. This is the place to go or contact if you have a possible automobile battery problem. - 4/19/2020

  • Delia Smit Avatar
    Delia Smit

    These guys are absolutely awesome. This is the 2nd time that they have bailed us out of a serious jam, and both times we were sorted out in under an hour. I doubt that you could find faster and friendlier service anywhere else! - 4/19/2020

    Gail Cheminais Avatar
    Gail Cheminais

    I recently made a deep cycle battery and trickle feeder purchase at Willard Express Brackenfell. Being a woman and not particularly technologically savvy, required quite a bit of information and advice. The gentlemen that attended to me, were patient knowledgeable and efficient. This is the best, most impressive service I have received from any service provider in many years! They even came and installed the battery for me. I highly recommend Willard Express Brackenfell. - 4/19/2020

    Loraine White Avatar
    Loraine White

    Highly impressed with the service. They delivered to my door. Their service is c.o.d. so I was caught unawares as they came highly recommended by a good friend who told me she'd paid with her credit card. Still I'll recommend them to anyone else. - 4/19/2020

  • Michael Saunders Avatar
    Michael Saunders

    Great service by a team that perform proper testing of your battery and system with the best equipment available. They explained what each test was and the expected results for a good or bad battery. My preferred brand was out of stock so I have a loan battery until the new stock arrives. I strongly recommend these guys. - 4/19/2020

    Pieter Kotze Avatar
    Pieter Kotze

    As ek hulle 10 sterre kon gee sou ek, hulle diens is ongelooflik en oortref wat mens normaalweg sou verwag. Leonard en span het my vinnig en vriendelik gehelp en sommer die toetse op my battery voor my gedoen en my alles verduidelik en probeer geld spaar ook nog. Ek sal hulle hoogs aanbeveel. - 4/19/2020

    Philip Schoultz Avatar
    Philip Schoultz

    25 minutes after calling the after hours number the shop is opened up on a Sunday evening thereby saving me being stranded overnight with a dead battery. What's not too like when one receives this level of service. - 4/19/2020

  • Clayton Collins Avatar
    Clayton Collins

    Best service! Well deserved 5 stars. The staff is extremely professional and gave me a few options to choose from. Nico also explained how the guarentee on the battery works in detail. My new battery was even carried to my car by one of the assistants. - 4/19/2020

    Justin Rezant Avatar
    Justin Rezant

    Owner of the shop is one of the MOST HONEST, GENUINE guys i know. Ive been dealing with him for the past two to three years and every time they go the extra mile, its unreal but highly appreciated. Here you will never get ripped off and you will always receive more than enough info regarding your issue and if it can't be fixed here they will be sure to direct you to someone who can help you. - 4/19/2020

    Oscar Oosthuizen Avatar
    Oscar Oosthuizen

    Ek sal enige iemand met n geruste hart aanbeveel. Bitter goeie diens en pryse. Die eienaar Leonard het alles vir my getoets en gekyk dat daar niks krag trek as my voertuig af is. As mens sulke proffesionele diens orals moet kry sal dinge baie beter in die land gaan. Hou so vol Leonard.👍 - 4/19/2020

× How can I help you?